Thrissur Railway Passengers' Association, TRPA is the confluence of all the stake holders who are interested in the development of Railway facilities in and around Thrissur. Naturally, all the people who avail Railway facilities from Thrissur and other neighbouring stations are automatically the members of this association. Due to the historic reasons, commuters from Thrissur towards Ernakulam, Kozhikode and Palakkad sides form the active group. TRPA always stands for meeting the public demands and this process is well supported by Railway Men, Political Leaders and the Media in Thrissur. The tireless efforts by TRPA in achieving the long standing basic requirements of Thrissur are well recognised and appreciated by one and all. TRPA is committed to continue its service to the society at large, cutting across all divisions. "Our prime focus is on the sustainable improvement of rail service in the country to world class levels with special emphasis on Thrissur"

Friday 11 December 2015

Demu service extended to Angamaly, Piravom

The Thiruvananthapuram railway division authorities have finally extended its circular passenger diesel electric multiple unit (Demu) service in Ernakulam area to Piravom Road and Angamaly. The extended service will be available from Saturday.
Usually, the service starts from Ernakulam Junction at 6.30am to Tripunithura. “Now, the timing has been revised The train will start at 6.15am and go up to Piravom Road The Demu (train no 06731 will stop at Tripunithura (6.34am); Chottanikkara Road (6.40 am); Mulanthuruthy (6.46 am) Kanjiramattom (6.51am) and Piravom Road at 7am,“ said a senior rail way officer.
In the re turn direc tion, the tra in will leave Piravom Road at 7.15am with stoppages at Kanjiramattom (7.21am); Mulanthuruthy (7.27am); Chottanikkara Road (7.32am); Tripunithura (7.39am); Ernakulam Town (8.05am); Edappally (8.15am); Kalamassery (8.25am); Aluva (8.36am), Chowara (8.41am) to reach Angamaly at 9am.
Then, the service will start from Angamaly at 9.25am with stoppages at Chowara (9.32am); Aluva (9.37am); Kalamassery (9.46am); Edappally (9.56am); Ernakulam Town (10.06am) to reach Ernakulam Junction at 10.15am.
“We can still rework on the timing based on feedback from passengers and track availability,“ the officer said.
Hundreds of passengers are making use of the circular Demu service that has also reduced rush in the longdistance trains in the area.
(Times of India dt 12-12-2015)
(Malayala Manorama Kochi dt 12-12-2015)
(Malayala Manorama Kochi dt 13-12-2015)

No comments:

Post a Comment